Philippe Herreweghe and Orchestre des Champs-Élysées

Mozart’s Jupiter and Beethoven’s Eroica


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C major, K. 551 “Jupiter”

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55 “Eroica” 

Under the baton of Philippe Herreweghe, the Orchestre des Champs Élysées will perform the triumphant and solemn Symphony no. 41 by Mozart, his last symphony, composed in 1788, and known as “Jupiter” in reference to the god of Roman mythology. In the second part, we will be able to listen to Beethoven’s Symphony no. 3, premiered in 1804 and which the composer himself described as the “Eroica symphony, composed to celebrate the memory of a great man”.


Philippe Herreweghe conductor
Orchestre des Champs-Élysées

Subscribe to BCN Clàssics 23/24

Discount on ticket prices.
Big concerts. The best seats. Payment by instalments.