Mozart’s Jupiter and Beethoven’s Eroica

Orchestre des Champs-Élysées and Philippe Herreweghe

Wednesday 31st May 2023 | 20:00h

Palau de la Música


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C major, K. 551 “Jupiter”

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55 “Eroica” 

Under the baton of Philippe Herreweghe, the Orchestre des Champs Élysées will perform the triumphant and solemn Symphony no. 41 by Mozart, his last symphony, composed in 1788, and known as “Jupiter” in reference to the god of Roman mythology. In the second part, we will be able to listen to Beethoven’s Symphony no. 3, premiered in 1804 and which the composer himself described as the “Eroica symphony, composed to celebrate the memory of a great man”.


Philippe Herreweghe conductor
Orchestre des Champs-Élysées

Subscribe to the season

Discount on ticket prices.
Big concerts. The best seats. Payment by instalments.