Mahler’s Seventh and Lisa Batiashvili

Paavo Järvi and Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich

Monday 28th October 2024 | 20:00h

Palau de la Música

Sale of single tickets from May 2nd


Sergei Prokofiev Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 2 in G Minor, op. 63

Gustav Mahler Symphony No. 7 in E Minor


Lisa Batiashvili is a German violinist born in Georgia and she is the resident artist with various leading orchestras, such as the Berlin, Munich and the Netherlands Philharmonics. She has appeared recently with the New York Philharmonic, the Philharmonia Orchestra, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and the Vienna Philharmonic. She has won numerous awards, including the MIDEM Classical Prize, the Choc de l'année, the International Prize from the Accademia Musicale Chigiana, the Leonard Bernstein Prize at the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival and the Beethoven Ring.

You will be able to listen to her accompanied by the Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, one of the most important orchestras in Europe, with a programme consisting of almost a hundred concerts each season. They will play under the baton of Paavo Järvi, who has led the ensemble since 2017.

The highlight of the programme is Gustav Mahler's 7th Symphony, premiered in 1908 and the work by this composer that has drawn the most diverse opinions since that first performance. It will be followed by Sergei Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2.


Lisa Batiashvili violin
Paavo Järvi conductor
Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich

Subscribe to BCN Clàssics 24/25

Discount on ticket prices.
Big concerts. The best seats. Payment by instalments.