Yo-Yo Ma: The Bach project

Suites for Unaccompanied Cello
Yo-Yo Ma: The Bach project
Yo-Yo Ma by Jason Bell

Share this concert:


Yo-Yo Ma, Cello


Johann Sebastian Bach: Six suites for Unnacompanied Cello, BWV 1007-1012

  • Suite No. 1 In G Major, BWV 1007
  • Suite No. 2 In D Minor, BWV 1008
  • Suite No. 3 In C Major, BWV 1009
  • Suite No. 4 In E Flat Major, BWV 1010
  • Suite No. 5 In C Minor, BWV 1011
  • Suite No. 6 In D Major, BWV 1012

“The Bach Project" is a two-year journey that will take Yo-Yo Ma to 36 iconic locations around the world performing Bach’s Six Suites for Unaccompanied Cello, in an ongoing dialogue about culture, society and the issues connecting us all. On May 24th he will be performing at the Palau de la Música Catalana. An unforgettable concert, an exclusive experience.

  • Friday May 24th, 2019
  • 20.00h (150 minutes )
  • Palau de la Música 
  • From 24 € to 190 € 
Book tickets

You can also buy

By phone

+34 933 426 175

Box office

BCN Clàssics (Enamorats, 35) Monday to Friday, 10-14h and 16-18h.

Palau de la Música (Palau de la Música, 4-6) Monday to Saturday, 9.30-21h. Sundays and holidays, 10-15h. Days with concerts, 2 hours before the beginning.

Subscribe to our Newsletter